Living Water

The pains began around 11p last night…I knew my period had started.  8 days late.  Need I even mention that my hcg levels were < 1.  Not pregnant.  Definitive I sought, with certainty I received.  What more is there to say?

Anguish engulfs my soul this grey Portland day.  But, as always, a silver lining to this seemingly dark cloud.  I feel reflective.  I am grateful for this.  Simple reflection.  I will bask in the deep waters of a spirit that seeks to find meaning.

And then, a song…

This hymn filled my heart, falling softly upon my wounded self.  It echoes the sentiment I find so difficult to express in words.

Keith and Kristyn Getty: Jesus draw me ever nearer

Jesus draw me ever nearer
As I labour through the storm.
You have called me to this passage,
and I’ll follow, though I’m worn.

May this journey bring a blessing,
May I rise on wings of faith;
And at the end of my heart’s testing,
With Your likeness let me wake.

Jesus guide me through the tempest;
Keep my spirit staid and sure.
When the midnight meets the morning,
Let me love You even more.

Let the treasures of the trial
Form within me as I go –
And at the end of this long passage,
Let me leave them at Your throne.

Jesus Draw Me Ever Nearer

“If anyone is thirsty, let him come to me and drink.  Whoever believes in me, as the Scripture has said, streams of living water will flow from within him.”  John 7:38

I am at a loss for words today.  My soul longs to be filled by these living waters.  I long for peace and to experience His presence.

I choose faith.  I will keep walking.  Keep believing.  Keep hoping.

3 thoughts on “Living Water

  1. I’m so sorry. Let the pain come and with it will also come joy. I’m right there with you, praying, hoping, sorrowing, living. May you be surrounded by His peace when nothing makes sense. Blessings!

Leave a Reply

