Illuminate. March Photo Challenge – Day 4

ILLUMINATE

Amplify, brighten, reveal, understanding, to see.  These are all words that come to mind when I hear the word illuminate. Oftentimes, I pray that God would illuminate my path…reveal the next step in our journey, bring light to the dark places in my life. I’m not really sure how I could illustrate these yearnings for clarity deep within me.

Instead, I am going to share a picture from our trip to Santorini last summer.  The sunsets are famous there and I just love the picturesque Greek architecture in the foreground.  I love the way the SUN illuminates the Aegean Sea and the bell tower of this gorgeous building.  Happy Sunday!!!!

5 thoughts on “Illuminate. March Photo Challenge – Day 4

  1. I’m so glad you shared this because I saw it was your Gravatar pic but had no clue what it was. Greece seems beautiful! I’d definitely love to go there some day.

    • I can’t seem to get enough of this picture. I was wondering if I had posted it somewhere before. I forgot that it was my gravatar pic. Greece was breathtaking. I absolutely LOVED visiting…and the people were wonderful!

  2. Santorini was one place we visited on our honeymoon and we LOVED it. This picture brought back some really nice memories. Gorgeous! So glad you got to visit there!

    • What an amazing honeymoon! Did you do a Greek cruise? Or travel to many different countries by plane/train? I absolutely loved it and hope to go back someday. I felt like I was living in a dream when we would go watch the sunsets. WOW!

      • We took a cruise that left Venice, stopped in Croatia, Turkey and two places in Greece. We decided to do something huge that we wouldn’t get another chance to do for a long time, and it was so worth it. All of it was so beautiful, I would love to go back again!

Leave a Reply

