TWW – Little Joys – Day 3.1

Since I didn’t quite get to the joyous parts of my day in my earlier post, I figured I had better redeem myself.  So here they are:

The little joys on this fine day….

  1. Sleeping in on my day off.
  2. Having two helpings of my favorite homemade buttermilk brownies (with ice cream). Why? Because I can. And because I needed to get them OUT of my kitchen.  All too tempting. (Recipe to follow in an upcoming post.)
  3. Silence. A day at home…the only sounds are those of the hum of the fridge and the wind blowing the tress around outside.
  4. …and just like that, I am HOOKED on the Hunger Games. Talk about a great way to get through the TWW – just read your way through! : ) I gotta get a few more good books. Such a great distraction as I find myself lost in the story line.
  5. A good ride on our stationary bike.
  6. Getting to wear my PJs for as much of the day as I want. : )
  7. Not having to put on make up.
  8. A bath for my doodle. He smells so good and is SO soft right about now.
  9. No agenda. LOVE that!

Overall, a great day full of many little, wonderful joys! Thanks for reading.

20120425-171739.jpg

5 thoughts on “TWW – Little Joys – Day 3.1

  1. HUNGER GAMES! I was at the midnight premiere. Great movie! What a nice uplifting blog. I’m Tracey, stopping by from ICLW 92.
    I blog for my IVF docs at Long Island IVF so I can share my stories. I’m hoping ICLW and NIAW can help me find new blogs and spread the word about LIIVF’s free Micro-IVF cycle contest kicking off this week. Details for those interested are on the blog or Long Island IVF’s FB page

  2. Ya know, I LOVE the Hunger Games series, but what it’s done is simply incredible. I have spoken to SO many women who don’t normally read a whole lot (myself included) who love this book so much that it makes non-readers want to read more! My co-workers and I are already finishing up the series and we all feel lost now that it’s over and are searching for the “next big thing.” So if you happen to have any suggestions on what to read when the Hunger Games are over, please share!

    Glad you enjoyed your day off! 🙂

Leave a Reply

