Beta # 2 Results!

I just want to thank everyone for all the love and support over the last 2 days.  We are still in shock but little by little things are starting to sink in a bit more.  I know this news isn’t always easy to read or receive in this community.  That said, I just want you to know that my heart and prayers are with everyone wherever they may be in their own journey to have a child.   I don’t know how to express that well, but that’s where we are at.  We are so humbled by this most recent turn of events in our world and give all the glory to our God.

Our Beta was 427 today.  The number went from 98.4 to 427 in just 2 days. Our first ultrasound will be on August 13th.  We are really looking forward to it!!!!

18 thoughts on “Beta # 2 Results!

  1. Wow I’m just catching up on some blogs andi read your previous post, congratulations!!! What a wonderful blessing 🙂

  2. Hi there! Congrats to you! I have been reading your blog for a little while now. I too struggle with infertility and have been trying for three years. I just finished iui #4 with injectables and was told IVF is our next option. I just wanted to say thank you for your positive and uplifting words. I too believe God will grant me children one day. My question to you is do you mind sharing what fertility clinic you recently went to? I am looking around and really liked your protocol that your doctors tailored to you. Thanks again!

    • Thank you so much! Your words mean a lot to me and it’s awesome to know that this blog has been an encouragement to you! I am so excited for you and look forward to following your story. God is going to move in powerful ways through all of this. I just know it! IVF gave us the hope we had been waiting for. We did it through Oregon Reproductive Medicine in Portland. They are one of the best clinics in the country. Their success rates are incredible and I can’t say enough about the care I received there! Where are you guys from?

      • We live in little rock, Arkansas. I have read about Portland and their statistics. I will defiantly have to do some more research. I have been at my fertility clinic for two years paying all out of pocket. I just feel like they do the same thing for every patient and if I am going to spend $15,000.00 on IVF I want it to be specific to me. Thanks again for answering and letting me know that it can happen. 🙂

      • If there is ANY way I can help, please let me know!!!! Need a place to stay for a night or whatever. Blessings upon your search, I know it is such a difficult decision!

  3. I am so glad that God has answered your prayers. I can’t say that it isn’t hard to not see my same prayer answered yet, but that is just what it is “yet.” So amazed that you are in the “now.” Enjoy every minute of it! (without the guilt of the miraculous) 🙂

  4. Anxiously waiting for an update 🙂 Ps. I’ve enjoyed reading about your IVF journey as I go through mine. Gives me lots of hope that you are preggers!! xo

Leave a Reply

