Ultrasound # 1 at 6 weeks 6 days!!!!!

Our ultrasound couldn’t have gone any better.  Our baby…yep, just one…is growing beautifully and perfectly measuring right on schedule!  It was a HUGE relief.  We are so excited and it made it all so much more real!!!  We have been curious leading up to this ultrasound if we would be having 1 or 2.  When I initially received my first beta result a few weeks ago and it was 98, our RE told us at that time it would probably be just 1, but then when my beta quadrupled in 2 days, we thought maybe they had both made it.  I was really rooting for both of them…but having found out the news today, honestly, I felt a HUGE sense of relief wash over me.  Twins would have been fun, but there also would have been a lot more risk involved to both them and me.  A single pregnancy is the best for baby and mom and I really am so thankful that though we put in 2 what was meant for us was one.  There is a small part of me that wonders about that other embryo…was it a chromosomal thing, did it just not find a good spot on my uterus, did my body just only allow one…who will ever know and I won’t dwell on it, but I am just so thankful to have 1 healthy, strong growing baby!  Thank you, God!!!  This is the greatest gift I could ever possibly dream of!

And…I get to officially graduate to my regular OB!  Yeah!  We are SOOO excited to have appointments closer to home and no more paying out of pocket for everything!  It’s the small things, right? : ) But, of course, we would do it all over again in a heartbeat!

Thanks for all your support!  It means the world to me!

9 thoughts on “Ultrasound # 1 at 6 weeks 6 days!!!!!

  1. amazing, beautiful, wonderful news!!! congrats – I know you are floating in the clouds! Enjoy every day of this journey!

  2. PTL! Congratulations on a great ultrasound! What a blessing to find out everything is going well and that the baby is growing healthy as it should. I often thought of what it would be like to have twins since we transfered 2 embryos… while i thought it would wonderful to have twins, i think if i had a choice i would have opted for one healthy baby for the sake of the baby, and for me. but by no means am i saying i wouldn’t take the twinsies! 😀 i hope you relish in every moment of your pregnancy!!! xo

Leave a Reply

