Wondering if I should start a new blog…looking for feedback!

For some time I have been wondering if I should start a new blog.  I want to be sensitive to all members of this community, particularly those still trying to get pregnant.  At the same time, I want to feel free to document and journal my way through life….whether that be infertility, pregnancy, motherhood or whatever else gets thrown at my family or myself, for that matter, in the future.  I realize that posting blogs about diapering and baby bumps and updates can be hurtful and difficult to swallow for those trying to get pregnant so for the most part I have shied away from writing too many blog posts.  But I want to write…and write freely of my journey to motherhood.  More than anything, I created this blog as an outlet to express my thoughts and heart in the midst of one of the most difficult times in my life.  I never could have dreamed of the community I would find once I began to do so.  It has been a HUGE added bonus and blessing.  I would love to hear your thoughts.

Is it time to move on?  To start fresh?  I know many who have done so in the past and I am beginning to wonder if it is my turn to follow suit.

Thanks for your feedback.

 

10 thoughts on “Wondering if I should start a new blog…looking for feedback!

  1. Personally, I don’t think so. Maybe I’m out of the ordinary, but I think it’s wrong and hurtful to not be happy for others and their blessings even when they’ve been blessed with your righteous desires. I don’t think your happiness is being insensitive to anyone. You’re being blessed with a little spirit from God and it’s very appropriate to celebrate that. Your blog, in the end, is for you and your little one. What a neat thing to have documented through all the stages and all your emotions. I’m beyond thrilled for you. Hopefully, and I’m sure most will be happy for you as well.

    Don’t know why, but I can’t figure out for the life of me being “addicted” to cloth diapering like many of my friends are. They all rant and rave about it though. Maybe I need to do some research. That’s fabulous that you found such a great black Friday deal. Thanks for posting!

    • Ali,
      You are just too sweet! Thank you so much for your response! It is so hard for me to just focus on being real and writing what I want to write about. I have always been SO, SO sensitive to what others are thinking and think of me. Perhaps too much, all my life. I am sure that I could probably find a nice balance and still be true to myself and my current experience!

      As for cloth diapering…I don’t know what has gotten in to me…but the bug has hit me. I just think they are so dang cute! : )

      How are you? How’s your family? Are you ready for the holidays?

  2. I read something about this the other day… I don’t think you should leave your little spot of internet real estate, it’s yours and it’s established, it’s your little cyber home! Also, I would think it would give hope to your blogger friends having trouble, because you tried and achieved your miracle. Maybe you could just make sure that when your posts are about pregnancy, you make that clear in the title so that they don’t click on it? Not really sure because all mine are basically about being pregnant. If you do go somewhere please email me the site! birminghambellblog@gmail.com I would love to follow you there if you choose that!

    • Thank you so much for responding to my post. I am just all over the place about this one. Perhaps for now, I will stay here…and if in time, it becomes apparent that this is no longer a good home for me, then I will move on!

  3. Personally, unless you just simply feel like this blog doesn’t fit you anymore, I don’t believe in needing to move blogs once your journey changes. Mine started out one way but I had always planned to continue blogging once I became a mom. I do understand wanting to be sensitive, so I post pics in a separate page, but when it was simply to hard for me to read pregnancy updates I skipped them. If someone needs to take some time away from my blog or even unfollow me for awhile for forever I get it.

    • That’s very true, Theresa, I guess it is pretty easy to skip over the pregnancy related posts on here. Maybe, I will start a separate page for bump pix/ultrasounds…that sounds like a great idea. Hope you’ve had a great weekend!

    • Thanks, Lisa, I really value your opinion! I just don’t want to make anyone uncomfortable by mushy, emotional pregnancy related posts that maybe they would prefer NOT to show up on their reader. Maybe I’ll stay here for a bit longer and see how things go.

  4. Sorry I’m so late. This is my 3rd attempt at leaving this comment. Please stay as is, as long as you want. It bothers me bloggers leave after getting their babies. I may not be as consistent a follower and will have my days where I can’t visit your blog, but I care about you and want to stay connected if possible. I’m still rooting for you And always will!

Leave a Reply

